531962b76fc18fe1120004ba_mbt-logo-cmyk.png
About the programSuccess stories Contact Us Join Now Login

What my clients are saying!

I have hundreds of success stories to my credit. I wish I could have them all on this website but my web developer told me no. “People aren’t going to read them all,” he said. He’s right. The secret is – they are more for me because these testimonials are why I do what I do!

I'd love to make you the next one.

A Real Experience

If I wanted a generic experience, I'd call Jenny Craig or Weight Watchers. But I didn't want a generic experience. I wanted a real experience. The experiences your clients have are consistent because you are consistent but they are also unique because you recognize that we are all different (but not going so far as enabling). And one of the things I love the most about your company is that you can and do help a person like Wes (I was totally blown away by his blog) but you can also help someone like me (who wants to lose twenty pounds and break unhealthy habits before it gets too far). Wes isn't a lost cause and I'm not crazy for wanting to improve. In fact, I'm convinced you could help a supermodel - not become thinner but become the best version of themselves. You don't just work with the external appearance of your clients but the person they are deep down inside.

Your program works incredibly well because if I mess up on Monday, you catch it before I can mess up on Tuesday. If I need motivation on Wednesday, it’s there for me. I don't need you with me in the grocery store or screaming at me in the gym to make an improvement. And when I mess up or stray off course, your feedbacks are encouraging. I don't feel like I'm attacked or like I'm a failure. Daily feedback is not shame based motivation unlike so many other aspects of our lives.

Dara G

No Hiding

I signed up with you because I love the daily accountability you provide – you're not a friend or family member who I could get away with not doing what I said, and I'm paying you for one purpose – to hold me accountable – so you follow up and find me when I don't do what I said regarding my health and eating.  And it's daily – if it were weekly I think I'd find a way to have some days that were not so good and then try to "make up for it" other days - this is daily.  No hiding. 

And you're not looking for me to go on a diet or eat differently now than you want me to eat when I reach my goals – it's about a healthy lifestyle, not a short-term diet.  And your inspiring emails are really truly inspiring and helpful and supportive.  It's getting to the point that when I eat I can hear your advice and what you'd have me choose and not choose in my head as I'm preparing or ordering.  And it’s exactly what I needed!

Laura L

Accountability Matters

You're not just a program, you're a person, and knowing who I have to give my daily feedback to helps so much. The concept of accountability is what is helping me so much, because it's not that I don't know HOW to lose weight, I just need someone to make me follow through on what I really want. No book or weekly meeting or pill bottle, or whatever people do to try to lose weight will give you as much support as you do. I have NEVER in my life been able to stay on a diet for more than 3-4 days until now. I love your program and I only wish it was around sooner! I look forward to reading your daily feedback comments every morning too!

Samantha H

I look forward to it...

I really am glad that I am held accountable for what I am eating because that is what is going to make the biggest difference. The dailyfeedback with your feedback every morning is what makes this such a remarkable program. I look forward to your feedback every morning because it always motivates and inspires me and of course it keeps me on point. Thanks for all your help so far – I am loving this!

Amanda D

Simply Brilliant

Adam your program is simply brilliant. I joined on a whim, and I am so glad I did. I had been in the process of what you would accurately describe as "yo-yo dieting" for about a year when I came across your website. Since joining, I have lost almost 30lbs. But I think the best thing about MyBodyTutor.com is that it is not about weight loss in the traditional sense. The core principal of MyBodyTutor.com is that a focus on living healthy, and reaping the benefits that are biologically guaranteed to follow.

I had always struggled to motivate myself to go to the gym. You provide the perfect balance of support and friendship and determination, all of which amount to an extremely effective system of accountability. The role that you play is somewhere right between friend and trainer. And it really truly sincerely works.

James M

You changed me

Adam, MyBodyTutor.com has changed the way I eat and even more importantly, it has changed the way I feel. Mybodytutor.com is all about holding one accountable for what they choose to eat and how they treat their body. Accountability is the key to health, and mybodytutor.com taught me that.

Your program worked so well for me because knowing that I had to report every ounce of food that I consumed each day, I was not allowed to "cheat" my diet. Everyone needs that extra support and MyBodyTutor provides it brilliantly. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who has struggled with maintaining a healthy lifestyle (whether it be losing 5 lbs or 50 lbs) and has a hard time staying on track. I cannot remember the last time I have stayed so consistent with eating so well and feeling so great! Thank you!

Claire P

It's like a 24/7 Personal Trainer for a Fraction of the Price!

Adam - What I like best about your program is that in many respects I have a 24/7 personal trainer, watchdog over what I eat, and a motivator to succeed not only in the gym, but in the work environment. It’s accountability at every level, every angle. You are always preaching that lying to yourself is one of the worst things you can do and you are 100% right.

When I have an off day of eating (which has been VERY rare in the 9 weeks I’ve been on it), you’ve been right there to get me back on track. You tell me what I need to hear, never sugar coating (no pun intended) anything but also doesn’t scold or berate me. In the 9 weeks so far, I’ve lost about 14 lbs, 2 inches on the waist, all while not really being able to do heavy cardio workouts because of two really bad knees. I went from drinking 4-6 diet cokes a day, fried food everyday, and sugar by the pounds to eating very nutritional and balanced meals. Thanks my man – this is exactly what I needed!

Al T

It's Simple

The Daily Feedback is by far the best part of this program.  It gives me a chance to ask questions about my diet and see if what I'm eating is good enough to get me through.  I've never seen a program like this. I can't really think of anything that could possibly improve this program. It's great! The price is right, your diet is simple, and very sustainable and I feel better than ever!

Dan R

It's Easy to Follow

Adam you are the truly the best. Your program is easy to follow, healthy, sustainable and the Daily Feedback is what's doing it for me. I have never in my life felt better! Thank you so much for this amazing program!

Lisa C

You Care to the 125% and then Some...

I have to confess that I was a little nervous about starting your program. But you gave me the name of 5 former/current clients who all wrote back within 3 hours of me emailing them. What I heard was honesty, respect and true gratitude from all of them.

After more than 3 months of working with you, I understand. You are more than my personal trainer, you’re my friend. You provide solace, inspiration and NEVER let me doubt myself. Recovering from ankle surgery severely limited my physical abilities but you taught me how to change my lifestyle to accommodate my body. Be it 10, 15, 40 years down the road, I know that I will always have your rationale echoing. But if I were to leave anybody with anything it would be this: You care to the 125% and then some. You live and breathe mybodytutor.com and if I had half the passion that you do, I'd be a happier woman :) Thanks.

Steph V

Surprised at How Easy it Was

Guru - I was surprised how easy it was to change my diet with the right push. I used to grab a pop tart (cinnamon and brown sugar of course) and a coffee for breakfast. I would be starving and miserable by 10am. You helped me realize I have to ability to make good choices and I feel much better about myself. Mybodytutor.com is great for anybody who needs a push in the right direction as far as eating and working out. MyDailyFeedback forces me to be accountable for what I do and what I eat. I have only been in your program for over a week and I can't believe how great it has been.

Dan B

Ready for the Big Wedding

Let me tell you, I am 36 yrs old, got engaged 13 months ago and am getting married in 2 months. I think I have been trying to lose 10 pounds for my wedding from the minute my fiance proposed to me. Weight loss is much harder for me since turning 30 and I haven't been able to gain control over my diet and exercise--always trying any fad diet I can find only to lose 3 pounds one week and gain it back the very next...I have the most supportive fiance in the whole world, however, it helps to have an objective party to hold me accountable for my diet and exercise plan especially during this very busy time...

From day one you’ve showed loyalty to my goal-making me feel that I am your number one client and it is your job to guide me to look great and feel confident on my wedding day...I've learned in a short time that daily accountability with 'my daily feedback' is by far the key. You talk back to the negative voice in my head telling me that it's okay to eat something unhealthy just one day or skip the gym and go tomorrow. You are so dedicated to my goal that I actually feel guilty not eating healthy or skipping the gym...I feel as though you’ve turned into the positive conscience that I've been needing to get me on track and for the first time realize that I control my destiny when it comes to fitness and weight loss.

Planning a wedding can be stressful and worrying about a wedding dress not fitting certainly adds to the stress. You have helped me gain control during this time and I feel that my stress has turned to positive energy and excitement for my wedding day. Thank you so much Adam. I was losing hope and you've made me realize that I can do it!

Michelle L

I like that Everything is so Personal

There are so many things I like about your program.  I like that losing weight is incredibly easy because the little voice in my head that used to tell me to keep eating junk food has been replaced by your voice telling me how happy you are that I'm eating well.  I also like that everything is so personal and you know me and my lifestyle.  Don't lose that when you get famous!

Megan S

You're Exceptional

Adam - What makes you so exceptional is your passion and commitment to helping me stick with your program; enabling me, guiding and motivating me to achieve exceptional results.

The best example I can provide occurred last Saturday evening around 6:30pm; 4th of July weekend, mind you…I was on my way to dinner with my wife. We were away with my two kids for the weekend, and I had not emailed you my “daily feedback” the prior evening, as I did not have internet access. As I’m driving to dinner, I received a message from you on my cell phone… suddenly I’m getting a very timely motivational lecture from you on how the cheeseburger I’m about to devour will never be as gratifying as how I am going to look and feel by sticking with the plan, and eating a healthy dinner; it was as if you were reading my mind.

I skipped the burger, actually I was going to order a steak, (as a reward for sticking with the program for a couple of weeks) and ordered a dinner that was substantially healthier. This brief example speaks volumes about your commitment to helping me win with your program.

Since joining 3 weeks ago, I’ve lost 6 pounds; my pants are no longer tight in the waste, I'm eating dramatically more nutritious balanced meals, completely cut out the sugar I was pouring into my coffee all day long, I'm in the gym almost daily, and my energy level has exploded.

Neal K

The Mind-Blowing Power of Consistency

I increasingly feel the need to talk about your program. I was actually tossing around your business model (from what I’ve seen of it) and was trying (for the hell of it) to find holes in your approach. I guess I’m just floored that you’re the first person/this is the first program to ever begin to make a dent in my ingrained bad behaviors.

I’m EXTREMELY strong minded, and tried-and-true therapists and outpatient clinics couldn’t make a dent in my “bad coping mechanisms”. Also, I’m wearing the clothes I wore when I was absolutely killing myself at the gym for hours every day, and not eating. The power of consistency is truly mind blowing and that’s why this program is so amazing. Never in my life have I stayed this consistent.

Casey P

The Push I Needed

Adam - I think you are right on the money with regard to people needing someone to give them the necessary push to do the right things for their body.  I think that you articulate the objectives and motivational reasonings behind your plan very well.

It is important to be able to talk to someone about these sorts of things and get an outside perspective because it is easy to get stuck in negative habits if they are not pointed out. Most of all, you make it very hard for me to let you down because I know that I will have to report to you every day.

Dan G

Great Service!

Adam you truly are one of a kind. You are an absolutely maniac when it comes to customer service. If I send you an email, you respond while I'm still rereading what I just sent you! When I first inquired about your life changing program I emailed you late at night. You responded within 20 minutes. I have never seen a company or person so passionate about what they are doing. I honestly feel like I am a part of something that is going to be huge.

In fact, I know it will be. Being involved at the ground level makes it that much cooler. Adam, I have no doubt in my mind, that you'll reach all of your goals for your company and will one day be very famous. You always tell us that your dream is to create a company that has clients that are all customer evangelists...well you certainly made me one! Thanks again for your amazing program! I will do whatever I can to help you succeed!

Meredith W

Exceptional in Every Way!

Adam your program is exceptional in every way! I lost 12 pounds to date and it's been the easiest 12 pounds I have ever lost. Thank you for your dedication and commitment in helping me so far. Your diet is so easy and it works so well for me because I'm never hungry and it's all foods I enjoy. The daily feedback is the KEY! I just told all of my friends about this and they are all planning on signing up! I'll do anything to help you because you have helped me change my life. I have never felt this great and thank you so very much again!

Also, come up with a maintenance program because I can see myself doing the Daily Feedback for the rest of my life. It really is working for me so well.

You hit it dead on that we all just need that extra push! And as you always write with “!!!” I want to thank you so much again!!!!!!!!!!! LOL

Leslie H

I Recommend it to Everyone

Adam - Over the past 5 years I've steadily put on roughly 30 pounds.  There were times that I would get "serious" and eat all protein for a couple of weeks or give Weight Watchers a try.

It never worked and I frustratingly continued to fluctuate.  I always made excuses like, "I work at a restaurant, so why not have the fried shrimp?" or "it's the weekend, I definitely have to have pizza after a night of drinking".

I kept setting time limited goals to lose weight before the summer or before the family reunion at Christmas and instead ended up gaining even more weight.

Finally it was 4 weeks before spring break this year and I knew there was NO way I'd go to Miami looking like I did.  That's when I saw the MyBodyTutor ad (thankfully!).  I was naturally skeptical but knew I needed a kick in the butt.  I signed up on a whim, thinking I'd cancel.  To my surprise, everything you and I discussed seemed reasonable, except the exercise.

I HATED WORKING OUT!  I have never been athletic and dreaded hitting the gym. However, you made me promise to try, so I started your lifestyle and exercise routine. The diet was easy, I never found myself hungry and I actually got to cook even more, which is amazing because I love to cook!  For the first 2 weeks I continued to hate the gym, but I went because I knew I'd have to talk to you.  Then one day, about 3 and ½ weeks in I found myself planning my day around workout.  I was floored!  When did this become a priority?  But the truth is, I now look forward to my daily runs and will be participating in some 5K's next month.

After 6 weeks of working with you, I feel healthier, have more energy, am sleeping better, and don't even miss the pizza and sour patch kids.  I'm down to a size 4 and am still losing and toning everyday.  Everyone is commenting on how great I look, but most importantly – I know how great I look!

I would never have achieved any of this without you and MyBodyTutor.  I would, and do, recommend it to anyone who wants to lose weight, tone muscle, or just be healthier. You have absolutely nothing to lose, with the exception of all those unwanted pounds!

I'm definitely a MyBodyTutor girl!

Laura P

There's No Turning Back

You might have noticed I didn’t submit a Daily Feedback for Friday and Saturday—but here’s why. You changed me. Seriously that’s it there’s no turning back now. On Friday as you know I went to the gym and had an awesome workout, I felt alive after. A feeling I just didn’t have for a long time. Anyway, later that night I went into NYC to party with some friends…I really didn’t want to go because I had to take the train myself etc...Basically I just got drunk, ate a slice of pizza and just felt like DEATH the next morning.

I didn’t go to the gym, I didn’t eat right I just had fatty foods but nothing helped…it was my body telling me WTF ARE YOU DOING!? Today I awoke a new man feeling really good. Just ate a great breakfast and now I’m off to the gym. Damn Adam, yesterday was like my “enlightenment” day. I felt so shitty and Friday I felt so good…there’s no turning back now. Damn Adam, you and your program have changed me.

Uri F

So Fantastic

Adam, I really do not have any photos online that would be an "After" shot, but I CAN tell you that I have dropped about 15-20 lbs in the last 2-3 months. Adam you are so fantastic, enthusiastic, and encouraging. I needed a swift kick in the butt, and you provided just that. You gave my routine a ton of structure, and I had someone to own up to when I didn't go to the gym or went to eat something that was clearly not the healthiest option and that made all the difference in the world!

I cannot say enough about the program and about you. My girlfriend saw the results I had, and she jumped on board, as you know too. Thanks again for everything!

Rick B

Holy $#!%

Holy shit! I really see the value of your program, because without you, I definitely couldn't find any motivation strong enough to eat right and get to the gym as much as I should. Thank you, Adam!

Ryan P

Finally Sticking to Something!

Adam - I am so proud of myself for finally sticking to something! Besides Sunday night, no bad slip ups! This is a first for me. I got my butt to the gym for the first time in awhile and it really feels good. I hate going but as soon as I am finished with a work out I feel so proud of myself. I am really thinking before I put something into my body. I haven't had soda and I stopped using Splenda altogether. Never in my life have I done this and it’s all because of your program

Lindsey A

It Has Made All the Difference!

Adam, I am so grateful for having come across you and your wonderful company. It has made all the difference! I am really excited to buy smaller clothes and to start accomplishing some of the athletic goals I have always had. I already feel so much lighter and more energized! I am really looking forward to working with you for a long, long time. Thank you!

Caroline A

You Have Helped So Much!

Adam - I would love to help you as I truly believe you have created a fabulous program which can benefit everyone and anyone. Anything and everything I can do…I will do to help you because you have helped me so much!

Amanda H

I Do Not Regret It

Adam - Let me start by saying that I have lost 22 pounds so far and feel healthier as well as really good about myself.  I saw an advertisement for MyBodyTutor and I do not normally click on advertisements, but was a little intrigued by it.  I was definitely skeptical at first, but I really got a feel for who you were by the level of dedication that you exhibit.  The idea of being held accountable for your eating and exercise appealed to me.  I've always wanted a personal coach to keep me on track.  I decided to get in touch with you to find out first hand whether your service would be useful or just another waste of my money.  You persuaded me to give the service a try and I absolutely do not regret it.

For several weeks you were my second conscience and helped give me the push I needed to start healthy habits that I can live with. It’s easy to continue doing the right thing when you progressively feel healthier each week.  The hard part is making the initial commitment.  MyBodyTutor helped greatly with this and is definitely a valuable asset to ensure that you do not stray from the right path.  The cost was easy for me to justify when I thought about how much money I spent on things I really didn't need and what a novel idea it would be to make an investment in something that could actually make positive difference in my future.

The funny thing is, I have found healthy foods in the supermarket tend to be cheaper than most of the processed garbage.  To sum it up, letting you help me plan out a diet and exercise schedule helped me immensely and I would recommend your service to anyone who takes their health seriously and is not afraid to ask for help from a highly motivational, as well as knowledgeable, health enthusiast and expert.

Dan S

I Feel Normal Again

Guru, it felt good to stay on track this week but maybe more importantly, I felt normal – not like a crazy diet psycho. One of my fears in starting this program was that I was going to get obsessed with counting calories again and calculating calories burned in workouts and measuring portions, etc... but the past week has actually been a relief from all that. I know the right things to eat (from your recommendations). I’m getting much better at feeling when I’m hungry/when I’ve eaten enough.

I notice that you don’ ask for measurements of food... I feel more like a normal person when I can say that I had a turkey sandwich on rye and some melon for lunch instead of saying that I had 3.5oz of lowfat turkey with 3 tspns mustard on 2 slices light high fiber bread with fat free cheese (at 30 cal/slice), and 4oz of melon etc...

Every time I try to clean up my eating habits by journaling everything I eat, I have always recorded in a scientific way which takes any enjoyment out of eating. This made me feel like I couldn’t trust myself to eat what I needed and therefore I really couldn’t. I would eat too much, trying to get satisfied.

So this week, I just followed your basic guidelines and factored in the things I am comfortable with and suddenly I feel more satisfied and less focused on calories and portions. I can focus on the rest of things in my life which is part of my long-term goal. I don’t want to be held back by being obsessed with losing the 15 lbs that have been a thorn in my side forEVER.

It’s like when you try and try and try to do something, after a while, it messes with your head and the only thing that is holding you back from doing it is that your confidence is damaged. You start to believe that you really cannot do it.

It really helps to have someone tell me every day that of course I can and it’s going to be easy. It makes me feel like oh yeah, you’re right. I so got this. So thank you! This is an incredible concept that you have created. (ahhh sorry...wrote a lot!)

Alannah D

I'm Proud

Thanks for the great talk last night.  It's really crazy how our weekly 20 minute conversation gives me enough motivation to stick to my healthy eating and fit lifestyle that you've taught me. I've had personal trainers on a daily basis that haven't given me the motivation and desire to succeed that you give me in just 20 mins...once a week!  (Of course the daily feedback is a constant daily reminder, but actually hearing your words of belief in me is the icing on the cake...or should I say...dressing on the salad!)

You really amaze me.  I think the plans for your new website will be great. After just 9 months you have created something from nothing except a great idea.  The concept that you've come up with is so unique, anyone who doesn't jump on your opportunity is just crazy.  It is so evident that you put your every breath into this dream of yours, and it is sure to explode into something bigger than you ever imagined.

I know from watching other entrepreneurs that this can't be easy.  Somehow, even when things don't go your way, you still find something positive in a negative situation.  With the attitude that you have, you will be able to accomplish any and all adversity that you will face.  Remember what I told you last night-MBT is still SO new, so young and so raw.  You are still in the process of molding it, "cooking" it into anything you want it to be.  Be proud of how far you have come in such a short period of time, take a step back, breath for a second and look what you have made!

Keep it up!

Ali R

It's OK to Be Consistent

Adam, yesterday in my feedback you said something along the lines of: "Spontaneity doesn't work for you." Thank you for that, actually. Something you may not know is that traditionally, part of recovery from eating disorders involves doctors/therapists/etc. stressing that life is spontaneous, you can't plan everything, and you can't control everything. Knowing that most people with food issues are very type A, this kind of statement tends to make them really nervous - giving up control is the root of learning "refeeding", and a lot of people never make it through that process because they see it as an untidy, downward spiral.

Drs./therapists shrug and say, "You have to learn to just live, not plan and control." Thank you for understanding that it's OKAY to plan, and that it's OKAY to not be into spontaneity! This is the first time anyone's ever said that it's acceptable to really work your angles instead of just live passively. I appreciate it! You really are genius at what you do.

Claudine T

Lifestyle Transformation

I can't even begin to tell you how happy I am with your program! I have changed my lifestyle and have never felt better. There is nothing better than to submit my daily feedback and feel proud about what I accomplished that day. The advice and motivation I receive from you is kept with me throughout the day when I am preparing my meals and working out at the gym. I have learned that accountability is the key to reaching my goals. There is no looking back!!!!!

Doug L

Personal Communication Works

Adam - I'd like to take a moment and explain to you why your program works. Yes, I am making this bold claim with no hesitation. I think you’ll like it.

The one thing I learned through working with you, and this is what I like to call the "holy grail moment" is that I am not changing my diet. I am not changing my workout. I am not writing down everything I eat. I am changing my LIFESTYLE!

No other diet in the world that I know of talks about lifestyle changes the way you do. I was ready to change my life for the better otherwise I don’t think would work. If I was looking for a quick fix, a way to shed 25lbs in 1 week or some magical way to get huge muscles while going to the gym once a week then I wouldn’t have signed up. Obviously, I know that’s ridiculous anyway.

I have leveraged your knowledge, friendliness and ONE ON ONE COMMUNICATION to the fullest. When I have a problem, you are there. When I have a question, you are there. When I struggle at the gym, you are there. Your are that little voice on my shoulder that tells me keep going you can do this. And let me tell you, that little voice is priceless.

Rich K

I Can't Imagine a More Effective Means of Losing Weight

I signed up for your program in January knowing that I would quit. It's now July and I'm still with you. I can't imagine a more effective means of losing weight, feeling better about yourself, or getting energized everyday! Over the course of my work with you I have lost a ton of weight and am down to a size 4. Aside from this dramatic change in my appearance, (which I'm complimented on all the time!), I am loving my workouts for the first time in my life.

I have begun running races and am training for a 10K in the fall, a goal I know I'll reach with you there to guide me along. I have no fear of putting the weight back on because I have you there to support me each and every day. You can always tell from my Daily Feedbacks when I need a little extra support, even when I don't mention it. I would, and have, recommend his program to everyone I know! Thank you so much!

Angela M

Change is Easier Now

I met you a few months ago through another entrepreneur, and was instantly impressed you’re your passion for helping other people maximize their body's potential. Successful people have the ability to balance their lives and be successful in all realms, so your philosophy that maximizing your health is a part of maximizing overall potential is a major truth. However changing daily habits is one of the hardest things to achieve.

Your dedication to your program and daily feedback is contagious and inspiring, and pushed me over the edge to making real change in my lifestyle. After only 2 months, I feel the best I've ever felt mentally and physically because I'm better fit, healthier, and have much more energy. Also losing 20 lbs from 192 to 172 helps a great deal!

The daily accountability that you provide helps me to be accountable to myself to make the best choices each meal, each workout, each day, and each week. You truly do care about my success, and I'd say in the beginning, you wanted it for me more than even I did for myself. Now we are on the same page and it's onward and upward as I continue with this wonderful lifestyle as I continue to maximize my body's and my overall potential.

Bob P

You are so Genuine

The daily feedback has been the most effective thing to keep me going.  Hearing how proud of me you are and to get positive reinforcement for what I'm doing is incredibly effective especially when I'm trying to change old habits. I think you've got a GREAT website.  It has hooked me.

I think what people respond to when doing business with anyone is to feel like an individual.  I know I am not just a number to you. You have built a rapport with me and I feel it.  We have a relationship.  This is vital for this type of business to work.  It's why I'm here and not at Weight Watchers or something.  Your passion for what you're doing makes that possible.  You can't fake that kind of genuine-ness and it shows. The program is a great program!!!

Sarah L

I'm Motivated

I value the personalized attention.  It really motivates me and is the reason why this works so well.  I feel like my business is really valued and you really want me to do well.  This is great because it gives me the push I need to believe I could do it.  I think you do a great job and I can't wait for you to be a HUGE success.

Shannon J

You Make Me Think

I value most that you have made me think about everything I eat.  I no longer eat frivolously or just for the sake of eating.  I am accountable for every mouthful because you sincerely care about what's going into my body.  Not only has it made me more aware, it has also made me more health conscious.

Erika L

Exceeded My Expectations

I'm not yet finished with the program, but the results I have gotten so far have exceeded all my expectations.  Not only with the way that I look, but with the way that I feel emotionally.  I have been a yo-yo dieter for years, battled an eating disorder for 4 1/2 yrs, (in rehab for 2 months when I was 17) and have just always struggled with my weight and appearance.  Food has always been related to negative emotions for me, and as hard as I tried, I could never escape that.  I never told Adam this (and when he reads this, it will be the first time he will be learning of this) because I wanted him to treat ME, and not my past struggle with food.

I didn’t want to be associated with the disorder, because it was a part of me for so long and I want no association with it any longer.  I have treated the emotional part of my struggle, (which was the hardest of all) but the food is something I had trouble escaping from for years following my recovery.  

Adam has treated me as if I am his only client, giving me all the attention I needed to get on track for the first time in my life with food.  I have never gone more than a week with eating "the right way" and with Adam I have been "eating the right way" for 5 1/2 weeks now and I’ve never felt better.  He is passionate about my results and is not happy unless I am happy.

Forcing me to write my food every day not only holds me accountable, but more importantly it makes me understand WHY I used to eat the way I did, and WHY I feel so much better when I eat the right foods.  His extensive knowledge about health and fitness has taught me so much and his emails to his clients are what keep me going.  He has belief in me that I never had in myself and has trained me to adapt that belief and make it my reality.  He is a coach, a mentor and a new friend.  (as cheesy as it sounds...it's the truth)

Alissa R

Amazed at My Progress

Adam - You inspire me so much sometimes, it's kind of sick. Earlier today I wanted to eat bad food so badly, and I'm not even sure why. I honestly think I was just craving the taste. But instead I went back and literally read every DF you've ever sent me. It was such an instant boost of motivation, and I ate an apple and almonds instead.  It's crazy how knowing someone cares makes you want to do so much better than you even thought you could. Then I got to thinking about your email, and the previous emails you've sent, and knowing what it took for you to get to this point.

At the beginning of this, I told you one of my long-term goals was to have modeling measurements. I've wanted to be a model since I can remember, but the closer I get to realizing that goal, the more I realize that it's what I used to want, and that my entire life I've been living in my past.

Internalizing the roles and labels I've been given, one after the other, and I convinced myself that that was what I wanted to do. But it's not. I've also always thought that I needed an income, something reliable, and the truth is, I just want to do something that I LOVE.

This is where you come in. Yes, you're stressed and not sleeping and making yourself crazy, but you quit a job to do this and look at where you are! That gives me hope. What I really want, more than anything, is to write. The more fiction writing I show to people, the more I'm amazed at the impact it makes, much like the way you're amazed at the way your program is working.  

Even though you believed in it, you have proof now and I can only imagine what that feels like. I want to write in a way that moves people. I want to make people see the world in a new way, to see a place they never knew was there. I know you can appreciate that concept, because it's what you're doing, and seeing that has inspired me to do it too. By the end of the summer (you can hold me to it) I will have gotten myself published, somehow, somewhere.

When I think about where I was a year ago, it makes me cringe. I was getting over an impossible break-up, trying to move past a drug addiction, battling a relapsed eating disorder and coping with the death of my grandfather, who I was extremely close to. And yet somehow, in the last month, something has changed for the better.  It's like all of the pieces are falling into place, and I really think I have you to thank.

You’re right when you feel better, you can do great things, and that's how I feel right now. I realized yesterday that I haven't been taking my meds. I straight up forgot  about them because I haven't needed them the way that I did, and I just haven't taken them, and for someone who used to gauge their mood  based on the number of pills they took every day, that's huge. I'm not sure I've ever been as happy as I am now, and I don't think I've  ever been more confident about the future.

It sounds like a stretch, to attribute that to a guy who helped me lose some weight and happens to be succeeding in a new small business, but when I step back and really try to figure out the factors that have made me feel the way that I do, this program of yours, your friendship and the insight you constantly share with your clients, is right at the top of the list. I always thought all the life motivation stuff was bullshit. Somehow, you're the only one who doesn't annoy me with that, and I think it's because you actually believe it, you don't just say it. Well guess what Adam, I'm actually  starting to believe it too. (What were the odds?!)

You have no idea how grateful I am for that, and always will be. There's no way you won't accomplish everything that you envision, and I truly admire you for that. Some day, hopefully in the not so distant future, I will find a way to repay you. Hell, maybe we'll even bump into each other in New York and you can see for yourself what a difference you've made.

P.S. When you write your book, and I have friends in high places at the Times, there WILL be a review.. maybe they'll even mention you in  the same sentence with Starbucks and Southwest.

Lauren C

You Truly Care

Hey Adam- I know you're having a great Saturday, so no hoping from me :) anyway, I just got your email. It’s funny because I feel like you know so much about me, and I used to think that I didn't know much about you...but then after I read this email, I realized how much heart and soul you put into everything. What really got me was that message that you left for me when you were out with your friends.  You were out but you still called to make sure that we talked. I have to confess that I thought you didn't care too much about me individually but I think that was more of me putting that burden on you, which obviously is not true. I hope I'm making sense.

Anyway, I totally think you deserve a social life as well, you can't spend the rest of your days reading DF's but, to reiterate what EVERYBODY says about the dailyfeedback, they kill me, ie, I just can't seem to justify the chocolate bla bla bla anymore because I don't want to read anything from you because the funny thing is that we, your clients, aren't stupid, but its exactly what you said about the accountability.  I am accountable to myself yes, but don't hold myself to it and no one does. I am now accountable to you because you make me which of course is irritating at times but only in the best way possible and is why this works for me and would work for anyone.

Anyway, I'm rambling now and I don't want to bore you. Speak to you tomorrow then :)

Kara S

I've Stopped Mindless Eating

I really value that you give me an honest opinion on my daily feedback and also that I feel guilty when I eat something because I know I have to tell you and that’s why this is working so well for me. I used to eat crap, just for the sake of eating it. Now that I know I have to write down what I eat at the end of the day…it’s really helping me to stop the mindless eating.

Irene D

I Am Disciplined Now

Dear Adam - You have truly taught me a lot. More than just the nutritional, exercise, and lifestyle tips however, is the constant inspiration you have provided. Day in and day out, your encouragement and guidance have been so helpful. When I first started, I looked at this subscription as sort of a last ditch cure all solution. What I've come to realize though, is that weight loss is possible for every single person with your program.

What was different about this path was the fact that we needed to report to you our daily activities and nutritional intake. Even if my own discipline broke down, I still needed to think about what I would say to you after a day was over. In essence, a second conscience was part of the service you provided. In the past, I have tried losing weight, eating healthy, exercising, but never as diligently as now and never with this kind of discipline. What your program made me realize, was that weight loss really was possible. In the 8 weeks we've been together I've lost 15 pounds so far.

That is by far the most weight I have ever lost in my entire life. I will be sure to tell all my friends who are looking to make their lives healthier, because I know you can help them too. Thank You!

Jonathan H

I'm Feeling Fit

Guru – I just want you to know I went out to dinner last night and wore a suit that I bought 3 weeks ago. I already need to have it re-altered to take the waste in; only down 5lbs, but, I'm definitely feeling and looking much more fit! Thanks for your help. I think your program is very cool.

Neal K

I Am Excited

Adam, I'm so excited about beginning to see results. I think my neck is starting to hurt from checking myself out in the mirror so often. I can't wait to experience how I'll feel in a month, two months... six months! I haven't felt hungry or deprived at all during the past couple of weeks.

For the first time in I don't even know how long, I've gone days without following the impulse to eat junk food my decisions are based on the positive feedback I'm getting from my body and also from you, Adam. Thanks!

Lauren S

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You

Hi Adam,

I lost 2 pounds and it’s only been a week and I am so happy...thank you, thank you and thank you!

Sarah A

It's Like Second Nature

Adam, I felt great today. Worked out hard and ate well. I am really getting used to eating this way. I know it’s going to be like second nature a few weeks down the road. I am starting to feel better throughout the day too. I have to keep focused and keep this going because I feel terrific so far. Thank you!

Sam B

Thank You

Adam - It worked out for you to have me wait a bit, I have lost 2 more lbs! Thank you Guru!

Jason S

A Vast Improvement

Guru - I wanted to tell you that I have this scale that supposedly measures body fat %. I don't have faith in it being accurate, but I'm sure it has some degree of representation. Well, when I first started it read that I was 23% (hey, it's possible) and lately it's between 13-15%. Accurate or not, it's a vast improvement. That combined with the weight loss...wow, I’ll take it. Thanks, Adam!

Bob P

People See the Change

Adam, I got up this morning and looked in the mirror with nothing but my boxers on and LIKED what was looking back at me. I haven't felt good naked for...well...ever. My upper body is looking great, I'm getting that "V" shaped torso, my neck is looking ripped, my arms are getting great definition as of late, and hey...I've got a nice rack now, lol. The love handles are still there but much smaller. I know that it's going to take me getting down to around 12% body fat before those suckers really fall off as they're the last to go, but I'm nowhere near done yet and still loving it.

BTW - everyone I talk to who asks about my body changes (aka everyone I see) hears about you.

Have a great rest of the week buddy and thank you!

Joe M

Finishing Strong

Adam, I had my first two complements yesterday. My mother, who hasn't seen me in a while, noticed that I lost a bit of weight and said that I looked great. My girlfriend also noticed that I looked a little better. I know that I haven't come close to reaching my goal but it felt amazing. I am looking forward to finishing up this week strong and building towards a big week 3.

Joseph S

Feeling Better About Myself

I felt great today. I really feel better about myself. I really have been working hard and it's paying off. I think by the end of the summer I should really see some results and I can't wait. Thanks my man!

Larry K

Lovin' It

Hi Adam!!

I just returned from my honeymoon.  I was away for 2 weeks and Michelle and Doug had just started your program when I left. They are both loving it!  I would really like to work with you too. Thanks for reaching out to me.  I really look forward to working with you.  I'm just coming off of 2 lazy weeks of sunbathing and eating like CRAP!! :) I really need you, your program and your service!

Cynthia L

The Fabulous Dress

I have a wedding this weekend and bought the most fabulous dress and I actually am VERY pleased with how I look in it.  It felt great to put it on and not tear myself apart.  I lost a solid 9 lbs with you, and still trying to go down 5-6 more. I know we’ll get there. Thanks!

Jennifer D

I'm Focused Now

Dear Adam,

Hello from Johannesburg!

I am still here and I have to tell you, I have been following my eating like a champ. In fact, I’m now 1 size smaller in jeans and I am feeling better about myself every day. I read your email and I have to say – I agree with you so much. I always seem to blame everything on that fact that my best friend is soooo lucky because she doesn’t need discipline with her body, but what I have learned over the past few weeks for myself is that discipline is the key to success in everyone's life in whatever vein you choose to use it. Whether it be eating, business, or everyday tasks, discipline makes you focused, on track, and goal oriented and that’s really where you help me.

I have learned that discipline, like routine, is so incredibly important to really make something happen. The more you work on something, the more you are going to see something flourish from it.

A month ago, I was a wreck with my eating - skipping meals, not eating carbs, and feeling crappy. I made a deal with myself, eat well for a month and if it works, then you are onto something, if it doesn’t, then we will find something else. I swore to stick with it and what is one month out of someone's life anyway. Off I went to the grocery store, bought all the stuff I needed for myself, and began that next morning. Every night since, I make my 2 snacks and lunch for myself for the next day, drink 3 L of water religiously, and allow myself one "cheat" day a week.

Well, the weight is coming off and I only have you to thank. You are truly amazing at what you do!

Lori A

People Notice

Adam, I had a good day of eating. I felt really strong at the gym. While I was out at a couple bars last night, a big topic of conversation was "my body tutor"…my friends see that I’m losing weight and it feels really good that people notice so thank you!

Patti M

I'm Psyched!

I felt great today…the weekends are tougher to eat right because I'm always doing something. But I gotta say I felt great today. I was out on the ball field and played home run derby with the fellas. It was hot so I took my shirt off and my friends all saw that I lost weight and that my muscles looked more defined. I know that there is a lot more work to do but I actually felt more confident taking off my shirt.. I am psyched!!! Thanks my man!

Doug T

They Couldn't Believe It

I ran into two people this weekend who I hadn’t seen in a while - first was Friday night in a bar, a guy friend said he couldn’t believe how much weight I dropped...and today coming home from the gym, a girl in my building that I don’t see often said the same thing...actually said "You’re ok, right???" like I had cancer or something...as I was leaving she said, you look great, but don’t lose any more weight!! So thanks, I guess!?

Barry R

You Helped Me Quit Smoking

Adam, I have to tell you I have smoked socially since high school--basically every time I even have one drink-and last week I decided to give it up cold turkey-I've never tried to quit before-I was always the type of smoker who could go a week without smoking and then when I'd go out on the weekend would smoke a whole pack in a night...I decided to quit and not tell anyone-just to do it so I didn't have any pressure—I simply said to my fiance that I gave up smoking and I haven't smoked again--he hates smoking---all of my friends smoke socially-I've been out with the girls 2x in the past week and haven't smoked--this weekend I went to a dinner party w/people I didn't know well and we all drank a lot and the women were smoking tons and I didn't have one...that's it-I'm done but it is TOUGH but I must say it’s all from the discipline you have helped instill in me.

I'm very happy that I've made up my mind to never smoke again--so here I am-getting married in 6 weeks-no more smoking and getting in the best shape of my life. Thank you!!!

Terri Y

Working Out in My Underwear

Hey Adam, Quick note: you got me on such a workout rush my meetings ran until 8pm tonight so on my way home I knew if I went home first I wouldn’t leave. I went to the gym, took the jeans off and did my workout in my boxers lol!!!!! Look what you’ve done to me….haha

John F

3 Inches Gone!

Guru, I put on a new pair of pants this morning, that I bought and had altered about a month ago, and they need to be taken in around the waste and butt by around 2 – 3 inches! You’re the man!

Steven P

Enthusiastic About Working Out

I am happier about my appearance so far...my stomach is flatter and my legs and arms are starting to look a bit more toned...I also like that I am enthusiastic about working out and feel really good after and that has NEVER been the case!

Michelle M

You Rock!

You and your program rock! You think so much about others.....you’re so sincere and soooo committed...It’s crazy how your soo passionate!

Terri K

Thank You So Much!

Adam, thank you so much for everything you have done for me...I feel better about myself and I have a ton of energy...I really learned to discipline myself in order to reach my goals...for 2 years now I have been whining, "why can't I look like I did in college...where is my energy...where is all this fat around my hips coming from?" but now I know whining gets you NO WHERE and action is the key...I can't imagine I will ever go back to eating horribly and being lazy because this feels too good :)  Once again thank you so much and I love the new (old!) me!

Lacey S

Amazing People, Amazing Program

Adam, You are the absolute best in the world. I hope more people start realizing what an amazing and kind person you are and what an amazing program you’ve created!

Rachel L

The Calls Work

Hey Adam .. so I think the fact that I know you are going to call is making a MAJOR difference in forcing me to work out! .. I am going to Mexico tomorrow with my roommates we are leaving at 11am so I will run before then. For breakfast - egg whites and oatmeal lunch and dinner unsure just b/c traveling but I will not stray, I promise. You’ll see in my Daily Feedback tonight.

Thanks and I’m so excited to wear my bathing suit!

Becky J

I Can Succeed

Hi Adam - Thanks for returning my emailing and for calling me so promptly. It means a lot to me. Having your support means knowing that I can succeed. I don't want to feel miserable for the rest of my life. I am so grateful to be able to work with you! Thank you so much for all of your help thus far!

Swathi D

It's Making a Difference

Hey Adam,

Well I have to say, in the beginning I felt different about you but working with you closely I come to the understanding that how much you mean what you preach...and that is making all of the difference...I hope you do end up building a company as big and better than Starbucks. MyBodyTutor already makes for a better company since your promoting better health and longevity for the people.

Your commitment to your clients and the cause to help so many inspires me to want to do what I lovee doing the most...just don't lose your compassion for the people pleasee! You are not just a body tutor but also a great counselor! You work so hard, yet you love working so much....but please keep working the way you do because all the world will see when you'll reach the very top just like Sam Walton did with his extreme dedication, sweat and blood to create the largest retail store WalMart!

Lisa C

The Accountability is so Effective

Ad - I'm single and have always had a weird problem with confidence, and looking and feeling better is helping with that.  I've been really happy with my meals and therefore am very much enjoying your diet.  If I didn't know I was going to report to you I would eat cheese and greasy burgers, and pizza whenever my friends did, because honestly It’s not making me FAT, it’s just not making me thin either. haha. 

But that's the point of this program and why I enjoy it--the accountability is very effective.  I've tried it with my sister before (keeping ourselves accountable), but It’s not our job and therefore one of us would give in, and then the other, and then we're back where we started.

All of my friends are supportive of my being in better shape and eating healthy except for one and lately I'm just a little tired of feeling like she's mad at me for some reason, so I just don't really tell her when I work out or what I'm eating.  So it’s frustrating, but I don't know what else to do about it.

Ahhh, ok glad I got all of that out. Thanks :)

Amanda B

Helping Me Focus

Adam: Just wanted to let you know how much I am appreciating your feedback. I have a tendency to be really hard on myself and give up fairly quickly, and you are doing a great job of helping me focus on the positive things -- while also calling me on the negative ones. It's so important and I know I can continue this program with this kind of great feedback. Thank you!

Patricia P

I Feel in Control

Adam - I am very glad I started mbt today-had I not, I would’ve eaten 3x the pasta, had sugary drinks, and felt shitty. I felt in control and had moderate proportions so thank you! Your program is really amazing!

Ali M

The Progress is Amazing

Adam - Just one question: When you are famous - like really, really famous - will you still have time for me? You're work is so exciting and I’m so proud of you.  I remember talking to you last March when you just started and the progress is amazing and so is your program because I’m down 20 pounds now!!!

Margaret K

I See a Difference

Things are finally starting to fit better—I really do see a difference now, Adam!

Bill R

Inspired by MBT

This is going to be a tough day—passed the kitchen at the office a few minutes ago and there were THREE different cakes—in the old days I would have sampled each!—ran back to my desk for a ½ protein bar! It’s all you because of you Guru!

Paul S

High Confidence

Adam I keep feeling so good about myself. My confidence levels have been a lot higher recently, and I know it has to do with my new health/fitness routine! It doesn’t hurt that I lost 10 pounds too!

Angela A

I'm in Control

Adam, thank you so much for being so attentive and patient with all of my questions and concerns! I really appreciate it and whether it's psychosomatic or not, I feel different, better, in control, less emotionally up and down...thanks!!!

Lauren W

A Success Story

Thanks for the GREAT feedback and inspiration, Adam!  Trust me, I fully intend to be a success story, and I love people, so if I can help you in any way, definitely let me know as we move forward.

Also, I wanted to let you know that I've slowly begun to ditch the compulsive food measurement.  I'm eyeballing the salad dressing/contents, my cereal & milk, etc.  I KNOW what a portion looks like after years of not really trusting myself around food, so this is a BIG fat deal.  THANKS.

Maria M

Satisfied

So after coming back from the gym, and today right when I woke up I was feeling incredibly tired and sore, but as soon as I got up this morning and started doing stuff for some reason I started to feel amazing, just really happy without really knowing why...

It's pretty weird, but I think this plan is working in ways I wasn't expecting. I'm even starting to enjoy and be satisfied with the new kind of meals that I'm eating now (whereas at the beginning I was constantly thinking about what I couldn't eat and worrying about that). Just letting you know. Thanks Adam!!!

Barbara L

You Bring Out the Best in Me Every Day

Adam,

Amazing stuff today.  That really resonated with me. Somehow you always bring out the best in me each and every day. I don’t know how you do it but you just do.

Thank you!

Dawn J

Every Single Day

Hey Adam,

The spinning class yesterday was 45 minutes and the instructor was very intense...I would say I was working about 75-95% of my ability the entire class.  He kept talking about how most people who go to the gym are bullshit and asking us if we were bullshit...if we really wanted to achieve our goals or just talk about them.  I was like whoa!  but this very effective since I didn’t want to feel like I was bullshit!

But this is twice a week. You manage to bring out the best in me every single day!

Cara A

I'm Shedding Pounds

Adam, seems like I've lost about 6 pounds, which is pretty exciting! I mean it’s not that much, but those first pounds are always the hardest I've been told, and considering I don't have a ton of weight to lose (I don't think????), three pounds is definitely a great start and hopefully I'll keep shedding those pounds so I can reach my body's full potential like you said! 

I'm going to see my sister for our birthday (twins! haha) at the beginning of December, and I know she's been really unhappy with the shape she is in, so I want her to see how happy I am with this diet and maybe she'll want to give it a shot.

I know she's pretty broke right now (just moved out to LA), but maybe she'll be in a better situation by that time who knows. Also, tomorrow I have a date! And maybe another one later in the week.  And I think this other guy might ask me out soon.  So my confidence is pretty up there which is awesome.  I feel pretty damn attractive lately. haha :P so thanks!

I hope you had a great weekend and look forward to hearing from you!

Kelly S

Thinking Positive Thoughts

Hi Adam,

You will be happy to know that I actually went to the gym and completed my workout plan! I haven't lifted for about 5-6 months and it is a totally different and awesome sensation.  I felt great while doing and after my workout.  It's like after you workout you can see the world clearer, you feel like you can really breathe.  I also noticed that when I'm working out I only think positive thoughts, for someone who unfortunately learned how to put her dreams aside as do many other people, I think that when you are working out you remember how to dream again.  You are right- it is very powerful.

I was also really proud of myself because I completed the workout on my own and without a trainer and I was very surprised at how well I remembered how to do everything and on this note I just have a few questions and comments about my workout.

I am so sore today! Yesterday, I didn't think I could lift my arms! It feels great to be broken in this way! Thank you. I feel freakin’ amazing!

Thank you!

Simi D

A Big Fan

I thought you would like this....my boyfriend is a big fan of yours....

(I was talking to him about continuing with you)

Him: I think you should do the 249 bucks again and suck it up
Me: really?!?!?
Me: I’m going to see how I am w/o him
Him: yeah 
Him: well it's up to you but we are going away to Florida 
Him: hahaha
Him: I know when he holds you accountable 
Him: you are so much better
Me: money is just tight, and as small as $249 sounds, it’s a lot
Him: I guess…people spend way more than $249 in a week on a personal trainer…
Him: This is for the entire month!!!
Him: I’ll pay for it…It’ll be my treat. He really is awesome and you always do so well when you’re working with him
Me: You are the best!

Tracey Z

The Right Way

Adam, I weigh 140...this is the best I've ever felt at 140, but STILL (no, I am not pre-period, I 'm a little bummed that it's a slow process, but I'm accepting it!) because I know this is the right way to do it. It really is and thank you for showing me the way and making sure I stay on track!

Sarah M

This is Real to Me

Something about that video…something about seeing you in 'reel' life (sorry bad pun) just made this so much more real for me. I mean I always knew you were someone out there and it's hard to describe more eloquently but now you really are someone out there looking out for my health and fitness! Don’t forget about the little people when you’re famous.

Nancy D

Incredible!

All I can say is that this fabulous Adam! Congratulations!! Damn, you have inspired me and will always...Man, this is incredible. You have worked so hard and now you actually have your own video come.....It is actually very rewarding to be on the sidelines as a client watching you grow this as you’re helping me like crazy too!

Gary P

Thank You for the Freedom

Awesome, thank you!  I always start with a salad (I love them), and I would've avoided the sandwiches without your go-ahead, so this is helpful.  It's chilly here - this place looks great and I'm looking forward to curling up in the gold light with a cup of mint tea.  Thanks for giving me back the freedom to eat out!

By the way, I feel so fabulous today...I put on a pair of my "skinny jeans" that I haven't even attempted to wear since last fall.  They're a little snug, but they buttoned with no problem.  Amazing.  THANK YOU.

Beth K

Telling a Friend

Yesterday I met with a good friend of mine. I was telling her about you and your mission, and she's interested in hearing more – She makes me look like a slouch in terms of being busy - she has an amazing family, several hundred creative endeavors, multiple jobs, and all at the same time, manages to take care of EVERYONE around her.  It's time, however, for her to start feeling amazing about herself, so I promised to send an email to you and cc her so that you can start a discussion.  She must meet the wonderful Adam Gilbert!

Franki C

A Gift

Adam, that was a great response.  Yet another proof point that you have a huge gift. It’s crazy but not one person in my entire life has had as big of an impact as you have had on me!

Jessica R

Exactly What I Needed

Guru- last night I wore my favorite jeans....you know, the ones that were too small a month ago! You are and your program rock! This is exactly what I needed.

Leslie P

I Am Grateful

Adam, I hopped on the scale this morning, and despite the PMS and the late night snack, I am down to 124!) I so grateful for your support! Thank you!! You're awesome. Thank you.

Erica K

I feel GOOD

I forgot to mention this morning - I'm pretty content with my workouts, but realized I haven't done any weight training for about five weeks. I'm not missing it for sure - I like this short and sweet program we've got going. But are you going to have me reincorporate it at any time?

There are reasons why I definitely feel like time away from the weights is GOOD, which we can definitely talk about!

Hope the day's been good to you, Mr. Gilbert, and that you are weathering your own little squalls. You're amazing to all of us.

Alina G

Better than Any Drug

I was having a horrible, horrible day. Going to the gym - I didn't want to go at all - but working out totally changed everything. It was as if someone had taken all of those worries and sadness off of my chest. I felt so light and happy. I felt as if I was really breathing. Breathing in and out was the best part…I couldn't get enough of it. Better than any drug... : ) Thanks Adam!

Emily S

I Look Better Already

I must say it’s only been 2 days, but I feel better and I think I look better already....most of my body is sore but a good sore from working out...eating oatmeal (w skim) right now and excited to leave early and go to the gym baby.

I’m thinking of locking myself in my office, but unfortunately I have to pass all this stuff on the way to the men’s room—I feel like Ulysses in the Odyssey [do they still make you read that in school?] All because of you Guru. Thanks!

Barry D

Running

Hi Adam,

I just wanted to update you as it seems that you are doing really well. I don’t expect anything else.  I just ran my 3rd 1/2 marathon last weekend.  It was a tough race (probably my hardest) but I finished and I didn't stop running once!  I figured you'd be thrilled about that.

As far as the dieting...I pretty much always eat well these days - aside from the occasional French fry during lunch meetings - I'll admit to that much.  I can't count the number of times my friends rave about how well I eat.  I went to Trader Joes with a good (thin) friend of mine the other day and she kept suggesting sweets and treats and I'd say "eh, I don't really eat that".  She seemed shocked saying "I don't know anyone who eats as well as you do." And that’s all because of you.

Anyway, you've been doing so great with everything and I'm really excited for you and proud of you.  Keep up the good work and thanks again for everything. You really have helped me so much!  I love reading your updates, please keep sending them!

Heather R

Take Credit

Thanks Adam.  I needed this today.  I would very much like for this week to be over, but despite a pile of stress and ugly feelings, nooo emotional eating.  Take credit!!

Marissa M

Let's Do It!

It was about the time when I was about to throw a total fit about not being able to shovel ice and I yelled in the streets at 5:30am "Eff this, what would Adam Gilbert do?"

Er said, "Go to the gym!"

I said, "Yes!  He'd find a train!  Let's do it!"

As we fell down the hill, "Adam Gilbert is kind of like Jack Bauer..."

Julie B

You Made Me Smile

Aww, Adam.

You just made the grinch smile stupidly at her desk.  Thank you.  That's so kind of you. 

Thanks for the reminder.  See, the thing is...I've never known how to be anything BUT hard on myself.  But I'm getting there.  I spent part of yesterday cleaning, part working out, and a BIG part just relaxing.  I never do that.  Even that kind of thing is huge.  Honestly, MBT has done more for me than a year of therapy even came close to. 

When I was little I was the "such a pretty face/what beautiful hair!" girl.  It bothered me so much that it's plagued me into adulthood...always on the quest for better/faster/more.  I'm learning, though.

Thank you for being wonderful and such a source of support.

Talia N

Satisfaction

Thanks, as always for the feedback and insights—actually I’m a big music lover and have thought about that instead of the TV [the room we have the treadmill in is poorly laid out so you actually listen to the TV rather than watch it---the cable system has music channels, maybe I’ll try that----and you are right, as usual, when I push to complete the full 60 even when I feel like stopping at 30 it really does create a feeling of satisfaction.

Mark A

Woop!

I would just like to say that while I only had thirty minutes to get my cardio done today (and did not do my bonus 15 minutes), I lifted and ran and I feel freaking amazing.  Woop!!

Oh and holy crap...they had about 50 boxes (no joke) of pizza, 30 boxes of apple pie, a gallon of ice cream, and French fries at work today to celebrate someone's birthday....and I didn't touch any of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm most proud to be starting again and to have such a great first day in the face of all that delicious crap. By the way, Dude...I was watching American gladiators tonight...why are you not on that show?!?!?!?!?

Sara M

My Parents Thank You

Dear Adam,

I have been "trying to" email you every single day since I've been home from Ireland, and I find it really funny just how easy it is for me to find some ways to put off the things that are really important for me.

Well I decided this morning that I need to get in touch with you and opened my laptop 5 minutes back for the sole purpose of emailing you.  I open my inbox and there you are!  It's like you know.

On a very good note, my parents and my family noticed a very positive change in me when they saw me this time.   My parents have so much confidence in me now because when they know I'm taking care of my health they are positive that I’m taking care of everything else in my life.

For the first time ever my sister hasn't said anything about my eating habits because I think she is satisfied that I know what I'm doing.  

Thank you for being there!

Danielle V

Another Fan Already

Adam - I thought you'd appreciate this series of texts between Evan and myself:

Evan: "Are you going to the gym tonight?"
Me:  "Already went.  Are you?  I think Matt is going to do MBT."
Evan:  "Going after work.  Matt needs to.  Gilbert/MBT is MONEY."

Another fan already :)

Jessica S

I Feel Unreal

I didn’t even realize until this morning but I have lost 18 pounds already. Holy shit! Thank you so much, Adam. I feel unreal!

Rob L

Thanks for this Gift

I just want to add that I did abs this morning followed by my 5k run and another 15 minutes on the treadmill, and I've been eating really 'clean' for a few days...I feel physically kick-ass today.  Emotional bullshit died over. It's lovely and warm out and I'm just going home to walk the city.  It's awesome.  Thanks again for this gift.

Allison T

Always Right

You're right.  Why are you always right? I skipped my yogurt today.  I ate the turkey/hummus wrap & celery/carrots at 12:00, and the standard peanut butter/celery combo at 3:30.  I am SO hungry.

You’re some sort of Guru or something!!!

Heather A

It's OK to Brag

ADAM!!

I am really happy and excited today. I couldn't have started the week on a better note! I can't wait until you read my DF because despite one issue ( I only ate one real meal today because I just wasn't hungry before and I blame the jetlag) I didn't mess up the one meal I ate!  I also was set on not going to the gym at ALL today.  I had made up my mind when I wrote it in my DF.  Then my flat mate texted me in class and asked if I wanted to go in the gym and I had a 3 hour gap between my class and my next lecture.  I said YES! I went to the gym…it was like BOOM and it just happened. I figured I procrastinate on my work so much anyway that at least I would get something good done this way.  Not only that but today I made it a part of my life.  

Also Adam, I don't want you to think that I'm tooting my own horn and I don't like to brag, etc., etc.  It is something small but I wanted to share it with you.  I'm taking this incredibly tough IR course and everyone in the class is super intimidating.  It's really scary and I'm one in a handful of girls.  LSE is a competitive school and the first essay I wrote, I nearly failed.  It is because I got used to this complacent pattern of academic mediocrity (which is not who I am) and like your Bull secretion post kept telling myself that I'm an A+ student that can start work a day ahead of time and get the best grades possible.  Well, maybe once upon a time but my results were on the contrary.  

After that miserable grade, I thought a lot about what you said, about discipline and hard work.  I threw away my ego and got off my high horse.  I worked really hard on the next essay, asked for help from friends and family.  I worked nonstop for a week - I literally stayed inside the house.  I turned it in proud of my work knowing I gave it my all about 4 weeks ago.  I was expecting the worse but I got a really high mark and impressed my instructor after he thought I was a gone case!  

It really shows what focus, motivation, and discipline can do.  So I thought...it was tough but I can do this with my diet and exercise too!  I just wanted to say thank you Adam.  I know that we don't get into academics and stuff but those inspirational messages you send out they stick with me.  They obviously did when I did this work.  I might not have been exercising but when I read those, they sure as hell inspire me to work hard.  My academics defined me as a person for so long that when they started slipping (because I let them) I got kind of lost and confused.  Today, I felt like the smart girl again.  Thank You for helping me in more ways than one. : )

Ava S

Thanks!

I've actually been walking around for the past two days (despite yesterday's emotional ups and downs) thinking about how good I think I look (not to be a snotball, but it's a refreshing feeling).  Actually, I'm going to go out on a limb and say I've never looked this good, and I think it can only get better.  My back? SO much better already in terms of strength/flexibility.  The tone in my arms is coming back fast. Thanks Kiddo!

Victoria L

Motivating!

Oh, and by the way, the email you sent yesterday (when you were listening to Aerosmith) was great. Those unexpected, spontaneous emails are very motivating, at least for me!

Alex F

Just Say No

Adam, I have to share this with you because I'm really proud of myself for saying NO. I was studying with my roommate today. She wanted something sweet and I told her "No you don't." I was going out to get food so I got her a piece of cake but I didn't get any for me. She told me she would save me some and then I said NO. She was starting to look at me a bit crazy.

Want to order pizza for dinner? I said No. then She asked me if I wanted to GO to pizza express for dinner, I said Yes but I’m going to order a salad. Then she goes, "What is wrong with you?"

"I'm eating healthy, not worth it to go to the gym and eat all this shit, and besides I'm always like this. She says, "True, but you are inconsistent, sometimes you are sometimes you are not" She's absolutely right (why we’re working together) so I am working on it.

I think this may be the first time since my early childhood that I've gone a whole week without eating any processed sugar.

Elina Z

Looking in the Mirror

Adam - You don't know how much it means having you around. I've probably thought about you a gazillion times this weekend! I am glad you are enjoying yourself and taking a trip!

My eating wasn't perfect but I'd say I did pretty okay. It shows. I always notice a difference in my face. It gets more angular and my dimples start to become more prominent. I didn't believe it until I saw myself in a picture my roommate took! The other day I was running and really tired and looked over at the mirror and saw a ME, I haven't seen in ages just for a second and it gave me all the motivation to keep going. It's a great feeling and I don't want to lose it now! Thanks so much for everything!

Tracy S

A Million Times Better

Adam!

My face looks a million times better (that is the first place I always see a difference).  I just tried on a pair of jeans that I wanted to fit into for a while! They fit wonderfully and comfortably after only a week of working out!  

I am sensing the beginning of a serious attitude change.  I know I have a long way to go but now when I look at pictures of myself I see the good I have accomplished and I have this new sense of faith in myself.  

Last point.  I have been thinking a lot about what you wrote today.  About wasting potential.  This is an idea that has plagued me for ages.  What I end up doing though is spending too much time thinking about it and a lot less time doing it.  I really want to make a change and rise to my full potential and I know with this new attitude you’ve helped instill me I will!

Again, so happy to be working with you!

Denise B

Being Noticed

Adam - My trainer friend at the gym saw me in the locker room and we were chatting and she told me that she noticed at spin class and today that I have definitely lost weight!

I didn't believe my roommate when she told me this but when I saw the guys actively turning around their heads from their cars to look at me -a car full of boys…pulled up next to the bus we were sitting in on the way to dinner and tried following it and tried catching up and maneuvering their car around so they could look at me? I'm guessing they were related to me somehow…but either way.. flattering : )

Kathy S

So Confident Now

I just wanted to tell you that I was jumping ship on the scale for a bit because to be quite honest, I've never been so confident about my exterior. :) I feel great, and I want to learn to measure my successes in a way that is not so quantitative and yet subjective!

Andrea K

Changed my Life

Hey bro,

Great job on getting a designer for the new website. I’m so proud of you and we're you've come this past year. And to think that I was one of the 20 people you started off with, that just makes it even more special for me. Thanks again for changing my life!

Paul D

You Motivated Me

Just wanted to let you know that the daily feedback you sent this morning successfully motivated me to go for a run. I was in the process of making excuses to myself when I read it and it made me change my mind. Thanks :)

Erin C

First Time in My Life

Adam- I have to confess after 23 days of no sweets, I don’t miss them! This is the first time in my life I have ever done this by the way!!!

Patti H

Amazing Workout

Dude, the leg workout you gave me was amazing. I can’t wait to see some results. Thanks!

Carl I

Feeling a Big Change

So I put on this shirt this morning and it fit better than it had since last year and I kept having to pull up my pants all day... I'm working through the night time food cravings but during the day, I feel satisfied and full of energy. It's only been a few weeks but I feel a big change already. Now, I must begin heeding the call of yoga!

Robin C

Who Do You Love

I used to always get a root beer and chips with my subway meals and substituted those with water. Who do you love? I do love you for helping me!

Jason F

Feeling Energized

I'm so super incredibly bouncy happy right now!!! I had a looong day today - went to work early, left late, had an appointment after work but I came home still feeling totally energized and ready to dance around my house to loud music. AND, this morning, I grabbed a pair of pants that I haven't even bothered trying on months now and not only did they fit but they looked way better on me than the last time I wore them. Sweeeet :) The best part is that it's just going to keep getting better!! Thank you!

Julia N

30lbs and Counting

Hey Adam,

I want to thank you so much! I lost about 30lbs and counting. Keep up the positivity. You are such a powerful and supportive force in anyone's life you come into contact with. It’s truly remarkable.

Rebecca G

So Grateful!

I am so grateful for your program- even if I fail I feel I can get right back on task and continue on my journey. Thank you!

Rebecca L

You Make A Difference

Adam, I could go on saying tons and tons of nice things about you but I want you to know that you really do make a difference in people's lives - just in case you have a doubt about that.

This whole weight loss thing is such a struggle for me - mostly because I build it up in my head. It has become this big monster that is so hard to fight.  Some days I really just want to give up because I feel like it is never going to happen but I think of you then - I know that there is one person out there who is really there for me and won't rest till it happens.

I am changing my ways - slowly but surely.  I fit wonderfully into the dress I bought and I feel good about myself.  Self-confidence once shattered is a very hard thing to gain back but you have helped me to get there.

Please be grateful for your choices - your career - your life - because I know I will be.  

I'm going be honest the day's I don't submit feedback it's because I've fallen off of the horse but then again that’s why this works so well. I know you know that!

Maria T

1000% Belief

Hey Adam,

It is an honor to be your friend and client. What you've accomplished and who you were while you were doing it over the past year has really inspired me. I really appreciate your discipline, your 1000% belief in what you do, your caring, and your integrity.

I look forward to being part of your journey for the next 25, 50, 75, and more years!

Michael S

A Super Hero Day

Adam,

Wow, I can't believe it's only been a month!  I feel so incredible... I had a super hero day today!  I accomplished everything I wanted to and more!  I cooked a delicious turkey breast, had a beautiful and intense trail run, cleaned and organized my bedroom, and got totally ready to rock the super early schedule for this coming week.  I plan to hit the gym at least 4 of the coming mornings prior to boot camp. 

I'm seeing and feeling excellent results.  I just keep being overwhelmed by how glad I am to be doing this for myself.  It's what I've wanted for SO long - we're talking years... and now, it's finally happening.  I feel this level of determination and commitment to my goal that I've never quite experienced.  Thank you for helping me to realize this.  Already, so many aspects of my life are coming into clearer focus because I'm honoring and respecting my body the way I should.  I'm so grateful...

Time for bed.

Talk to you soon!

Kristen P

A Happy Client

Adam - I weighed 196 at the end of November when I started working out regularly again. So I've gained a bunch of muscle and still lost 14lbs in 9 weeks. The diet has made all the difference. Just so you know, I'm a very happy MBT client!

Adam M

Thanks for Pushing Hard

Ads - I truly felt awesome yesterday! I think I am making progress. I wore this dress during the day that didn't fit the way it did yesterday when wore it a few weeks ago! I felt really good about myself and it was an awesome. Thanks for always pushing me so hard - because it's really easy to be too easy on ourselves!

Crissy W

Self-Confidence High

Adam, we went out on Saturday night for one of my closest friend's birthdays. We went to dinner at a crappy restaurant, and then out to the bars to dance and drink.  My roommate's a diabetic, so she doesn't drink often, and we're very close friends (I've known her for years through riding).  She knows me COLD, can read me like a book, knows everything that's going on. 

We were out at dinner, and I ordered a salad with chicken or something, she did the same.  We were the only two not drinking, and subsequently, basically the only two dancing (everyone else was sucking down beers after spinach dip and such crap and were whining about the music and wanting to go to a "just stand there and drink" bar instead of the cool, Euro-style hole in the wall we'd found).  We were cavorting around, and I was wearing a tube top, and we'd been snowed on and had smeary make up, and I'd been crying for three days at wakes/a funeral, and my roommate stopped and said, "You know, I was really worried about you this week.  You were so tired, emotionally drained.  I worry about you and the eating with the PBS screen tests and whatnot, just thinking it might put you back over the edge.  And when you got dressed tonight, I was thinking how you're starting to look really thin again.  But you're out here dancing and smiling.  You ate dinner.  You're not hiding in your clothes. I KNOW you're okay.  Thank you for taking good care of yourself."

I said, "Melissa, truthfully...I think I look thin.  I noticed that the other day.  I surprised myself by taking the time to cry and be sad instead of trying to hide it.  But I've never felt better, and this is the first time in my life that I feel...beautiful."

And there you have it.  I think I'm really getting there.  My self-confidence has never been so high, and it's something I've always struggled with.

THANK YOU.

Donna D

The Skirt

Oh goodness.. more goodness.. I bought this skirt last week and it was a bit tight.. and in a week Adam...a week.. it is loose! Also, yesterday I don't know if it was dehydration from the alcohol or what…I went to the gym and wow…the scale moved... I had been drinking a lot of water so maybe it is accurate. If the scale isn't lying to me that means that I have lost like 7-8 pounds…BOOM baby! Thank you

!

Marissa S

Here I Am

It's the strangest thing but there's a part of me that's afraid to lose weight and let go of the emotional security blanket food gives me. I know this sense of security is dependency masking itself. This afternoon when I got home, I went for a mini jog around the neighborhood. I jogged into the park and up a trail and stopped next to a redwood tree overlooking a creek. I asked myself if this is what I really want for myself and the answer was yes. I paused to consider all the fear, anger, and self-loathing rearing up inside of me, posing resistance to me following my true path, and then felt a sense of calm resolve. I knew I would have to face these things someday and here I am.

It's hard to imagine doing this without your help, Adam.

Darlene N

One at a Time

I'm beginning to feel better. I enjoy hard working out and sometimes I forget that it's hard. The whole sugar/overweight thing has been a lifelong issue for me and I'm so ready to move on. I suppose there's bound to be all kinds of emotion wrapped up in all this change. But like I said, I'm ready to let go of the old, unhealthy habits and thoughts... And like you said, one meal, one workout at a time...I know I can do this with your support! I really know it.

Cindy F

A Different Person

Adam - I went to a lecture in the evening and I avoided all the sweets there although I did have a spot of coffee. Also, in general, I've been working super hard recently, at a level I didn't really imagine possible for myself a few years ago. I'm a Montessori teacher and I work with 3-6 yr old children. The responsibilities associated with my job can seem very overwhelming at times.

Still, I LOVE what I do. It inspires me at a very deep level because I know the children I work with are having an incredibly valuable educational experience. Anyway, the way I've been caring for myself, the way I’ve always wanted to care for myself, recently is coming through at work too and I love it. So thank you!

Lauren S

Something Happened...

Adam guess what…I thought that because of last week and my trip over the weekend that I had ruined all my hard work at the gym…but this morning I put on a vest that I bought at this time last month…and I wasn't able to button it down when I first bought it…and today!! All the buttons buttoned! Something has happened…I don't know when but it did…and I’m pretty sure that the material of the vest doesn't stretch! : )

Robyn B

Thrilled!

I know the scales are just a number but it has started to move lower. My slacks are getting looser. I am THRILLED. Long way to go still. Small steps. We’ll get there…oh we’ll get there alright.

Joe M

Imagine

Adam - I was thinking today I am so surprised by the amount of work I accomplish when I focus. Even if it is just for an hour. If we tapped into all that unused energy – the counterproductive sorts - imagine all that we could accomplish! Wow.

I also realized that what really matters comes from the inside. You can't want it just to look good because at the end of the day that only takes you so far - you have to want it because defines who you are and how much you respect yourself.

People have been telling me I’m so dedicated these days - I'm proud of myself - and I want the results to speak for themselves. It’s all because of you!

Sarah S

I Feel Great

Adam, I feel very good that my friends have noticed my weight loss. Getting some clothes altered to a smaller size will make me feel greater than I already feel.

Virginia R

New Found Confidence

Adam you are a genius at what you do and have instilled newly found confidence in me. It's a wonderful thing that you are doing. Thank you!

Karinne G

So Supportive

I was about to move back to LA from NYC when I came across your site. How was I going to get back in shape before getting back on the surf board!!?? I called you up and fell in love with your plan and your enthusiasm immediately. You’re amazing. I think the thing that really hit home for me was when I told him I thought I ate well and you, after having analyzed my meals, said, "You said you eat well; you eat okay."

You’re so honest and helpful and supportive. It's very inspiring. Adam you’re awesome! I have recommended you to all of my friends already.

Heather B

Living It

I value your knowledge and dedication the most.  I know that you truly believe in what you sell because you've been living it for a while now.

Steve G

Fantastic Program

I appreciate the fact that I can always contact you - that its not a deal where I speak once a week or whatever. Not that everything in life should be about holding someone's hand, but I think when it comes to weight loss, having someone there is integral and imperative for success. Knowing I can IM, email, or even call you, makes me feel less tense and worried about whether I am doing something right or wrong. I really can’t think of anything that you need to change...I think you have a fantastic program!

Randi G

I'm Inspired

I really value the motivational emails you send out.  They are really well written and continually inspire me.  They also give us more insight into you.

Katie N

The Power to Be Happy

Adam - I really don't know what the best response to your email should be -but honestly all I can think is wow!  I was a little dubious of this whole program at the beginning, not because I didn't think that your intentions were bad etc., but because I was really curious about why someone would really care so much about my success.

I have always been really independent and functioned under the framework that we are our own best friends.  Thank you for sharing your story - sometimes we get so lost in our own worlds and in our own isolated spaces that it is really refreshing and comforting to know that there is someone out there who relate to us.

I think what is really amazing about your program is that we know that we have the power to make you happy with our choices and in turn make ourselves happy about our choices as well.  It is pretty much a win-win situation.

Mimi D

The Feedback is Awesome

The best part about this program is the daily feedback, it is a constant reminder that I have to eat right!

Whitney M

You're Always Accessible

I have found you to always be accessible and available which is very reassuring.

David S

Thank You!

Adam - So I'm not sure if I love you or if I hate you, probably the former, but today I was planning an outfit for tomorrow(yes, I do this) and I put on this skirt that I got in August.  When I bought it, I couldn't even zip it all the way (in hopes of losing weight). Today it almost fell off my hips! So thank you, I think, for running up my credit card bill buying new clothes =)

Linda M

Unbelievably Happy

So, I was in Zabar's earlier, buying a tote and a sandwich, and while I was walking around there was bad food everyyywhere, great bad food. Everyone around me was stocking up, but I didn't pay very close attention. After I left I realized something…all of that food, didn't even faze me. Not in the slightest bit. I didn't have even the tiniest urge to buy anything but my chicken sandwich on whole grain bread. This is a very new concept for me. I didn't have to consciously tell myself not to buy anything else, or not to look, and I didn't pass it up just because I thought I was too fat or not to eat it. I passed it just because it didn't interest me, at all.

I used to always get majorly stressed when I went on any kind of trip, because somehow, no matter how healthy the trip started, I would always end up eating like shit, if not downright bingeing. But for the first time, probably in my entire life, I'm not stressed about going somewhere. I'm not actively worrying about what I'm going to eat, or how much I'm going to eat, because this whole lifestyle you're pushing, is starting to become internalized, and it's starting to feel completely natural. I'm aware of what I'm eating and how I want to lose weight and be healthy, but I realized that in the past several weeks, I have gained so much valuable time that I know I would have lost just.. worrying.

It's amazing what you can accomplish when you feel healthy and good about yourself. My dinner aside, yesterday proved that to me. I was in this unbelievable sense of bliss over the job, and feeling so great about myself for fitting; into the interview outfit, that I rewrote my entire column in 20 minutes, and you know what, it was actually pretty good.

I'm starting to see how you get so much done, and how you can maintain the level of energy a new business requires. Even though you're passionate, that constant energy has to come from somewhere, and I'm now seeing where that place is. This is getting lengthy, unintentionally of course but you know how I ramble, but I wanted to say that I'm so unbelievably happy that losing weight and being healthy and working out has become second nature thanks to you, and I really think it's going to help me accomplish everything that I want to. It sounds like a stretch, but you know that it's not. I have confidence in myself again and that means everything to me.

Cary D

I Need a Belt!

I was reading your email about how a client fit into her skirt. Yep I had that same feeling 2 weeks ago with a pair of jeans for which now I need to wear a belt..lol  and today I was asked if I lost weight, saying the gut doesn’t stick out anymore…I replied saying, haven’t really lost weight, just put the fat back to places where it belongs and it seems to be slowly distributing itself accordingly..I laughed when I said it then thought, it’s exactly what I want :) no gut (soon to be shredded) and be told I’ve lost weight.

If that isn’t motivation enough I don’t know what is…Thanks my man!

Joe A

Need New Pants

Adam - Guess what?!?! So this morning I am getting dressed for work and I put on a pair of work pants and they are falling off! So I put on another pair of work pants, and they are falling too! So I decided to grab a belt to hold them up...and my belt was too big! There weren't enough holes for me!!!! I barely found something to wear to work today!!! I am soo excited. Thank you sooooooo much!

Teresa L

An Innovative Program

Guru - You changed the way I think about food and exercise. After paying the extremely low fee, I talked with you on the phone and we decided a meal plan, a workout plan, and talked about good choices and bad choices. I started eating 3 egg whites and oatmeal every morning and making equally good meal choices the rest of the day and I felt great after submitting my daily feedback!

But some days I fell off and didn’t submit, and I felt horrible, and then I read the encouragement emails that you send and would always feel pumped and ready to go again. The My Body Tutor program is awesome because it gives you a personal coach, and not just a coach, but a cheerleader! You wanted me to succeed no matter what and it made all of the difference!

Your emails are really inspiring and I felt like you really care about my goals. I know that My Body Tutor will be successful because it is innovative and because you are so passionate about what you do. Sometimes even you fall off track, but when you do, you send an email to clients with a story of how you got back on and inspiration for us to do the same. I would recommend My Body Tutor to anyone looking to get healthy and who wants to look and feel better about yourself because you will. I feel so healthy with what I eat and I don’t feel guilty anymore because I am changing my eating habits.

I seriously reach for carrots now instead of chips! I know I wouldn’t be doing this if it weren’t for the personal accountability that My Body Tutor provides to its clients.

I have learned that change happens with dedication and commitment that can only come from yourself, but having someone there pushing you in the right direction gives you the confidence and accountability that we all need. Meal by meal, workout by workout, day by day we will reach our goal!

Meghan R